Take Your Bento Box and Shove It – In the Powder Room

Organic, over-the-top Bento Box school lunches are the hottest Pinterest Trend. We prefer the “I ain’t got time for that” approach.

Source: Take Your Bento Box and Shove It – In the Powder Room

I absolutely love this post! I love making my kids lunches fun and silly. I’ve put faces on apples googly eyes and tounges in sandwiches, but I don’t get up extra early to make super involved, fancy looking lunches. And I definitely don’t do it everyday, its an occasional thing along with the letter to say hi or a funny joke in the lunch box. My kids love silly and they love it when I play and am silly with them. I am all for fun with your kids but not hassle and competition between parents. We have enough to deal with without putting the extra pressure on us to have super fancy looking lunches for our kids or we are “not good parents” that’s just ridiculous! Now say they go to school with ONLY a soft drink and a chocolate bar for lunch then that’s a different story but, honestly my kids are lucky when they don’t go to school with a Vegemite sandwich, some popcorn/rice crackers and an apple!